Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy #2) by Emily A. Duncan

Featured

SYNOPSIS: Darkness never works alone... Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off a voice in his head that doesn’t belong to him. Malachiasz is at war with who--and what--he’s become. As their group is continually torn apart, the girl, the prince, and the monster find their fates irrevocably intertwined. They’re pieces on … Continue reading Ruthless Gods (Something Dark and Holy #2) by Emily A. Duncan

Voices of Powerful Women by Zoe Sallis

SYNOPSIS: In this empowering book, 40 amazing women who have exerted an influence on others in many different ways discuss their work, their achievements, their hopes and their fears, offering women everywhere inspiration and optimism for the future through their fascinating explanations of what they have achieved. Featuring politicians, environmentalists, humanitarians, entrepreneurs, musicians, artists, actors, … Continue reading Voices of Powerful Women by Zoe Sallis

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

SYNOPSIS: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she … Continue reading ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding