Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine.If anyone wants to take part, you just have to pick up a read not yet released that you … Continue reading Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

SYNOPSIS: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she … Continue reading ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

ARC: The Lonely Hearts Crime Club by Tanya Bullock

SYNOPSIS: An elderly resident of an inner-city tower block is brutally attacked and left for dead. Her neighbours, a pregnant alcoholic, a vulnerable youth, a failed actress and a cameraman with a dark secret, are thrown together in their search for answers. Misfits and loners, they are forced to confront uncomfortable realities about themselves and … Continue reading ARC: The Lonely Hearts Crime Club by Tanya Bullock