Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

Featured

SYNOPSIS: All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of sorcery—magical grimoires that whisper on shelves and rattle beneath iron chains. If provoked, they transform into grotesque monsters of ink and … Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper #1) by Kerri Maniscalco

Featured

SYNOPSIS: Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion... Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, … Continue reading Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper #1) by Kerri Maniscalco

Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

Featured

SYNOPSIS: Bound as one, to love, honour, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living … Continue reading Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin

City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by Cassandra Clare

Featured

SYNOPSIS: Clary Fray just wishes that her life would go back to normal. But what's normal when you're a demon-slaying Shadowhunter, your mother is in a magically induced coma, and you can suddenly see Downworlders like werewolves, vampires, and faeries? If Clary left the world of the Shadowhunters behind, it would mean more time with … Continue reading City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments #2) by Cassandra Clare

The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) by Holly Black

Featured

SYNOPSIS: He will be the destruction of the crown and the ruination of the throne. Power is much easier to acquire than it is to hold on to. Jude learned that lesson when she released her control over the wicked king, Cardan, in exchange for immeasurable power. Now, as the exiled mortal Queen of Faerie, … Continue reading The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) by Holly Black

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2) by Holly Black

Featured

SYNOPSIS: You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring. The first lesson is to make yourself strong. After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made … Continue reading The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2) by Holly Black